You Are Enough…

Let me tell you something,

I met this guy at university a few years back. He was doing a course unrelated to mine and shorter than mine plus he was dating this cool kid girl.

Now this man is all sorts of fine, he is dark and handsome…not tall but tall enough for me. I like my men tall but he got me crushing on him seriously.I never spoke to him, no wait i did actually, i said hallo one day when he was with his girl because we went to high school together and I knew her.

When I want something I always go for it, no matter how many years or months later.Back to the man, lets call him Sam cos c’mon most Sam’s we know are super fine. So we are in 2014 and we have a mutual friend and happen to meet again. He doesn’t remember me of course but I do him and we add each other on Facebook and talk on the regular then he asks for my number at long last and we begin talking more, he shows up at the club on two consecutive Fridays. The last time I met we had our first kiss and it was all types of amazing…you know? just how we all imagine how first kisses with that girl/guy will be like.

Everything went okay until one day he was going out of town for his cousins wedding preparations, he said he would communicate and dint until the next day at 1.00pm ..yes i still remember. So anyway, I was pretty hormonal that weekend *womanhood* and so when he finally communicated i dint have the same psyche i did like when we talked normally.

So being the honest person that I am i told him, I was disappointed he did not keep his word. So because of that small mistake i made, he withdrew and eventually stopped talking to me.

A few weeks after, our mutual friend tells me that he has a girlfriend and they have met her. I was crushed because I was falling, I blamed myself and pitied myself and felt like reversing time and making things right.

Yes, we all know men want the cool girl who will not react the way I did but I am human and sometimes I mess up.

Today I was on the gram and saw his photo with his new beau, she is gorgeous and I am happy for him and I remembered how terrible all this made me feel but honestly he wasn’t that into me.

Well Sam, I may not have you but I am enough.

Leave a comment